Gift Card Box

I meant to post this project last week, but a couple of migraines got in the way! Oh! well, better late than never.

These are some gift card boxes I made a little while ago. I saw some little boxes in the shops at Christmas time (for store/wish cards) and thought I could easily adapt the idea for gift cards. They will fit four, 3″ x 3″ gift cards and envelopes.

The one on the right was the first one I made. I used:
Card: Almost Amethyst, Very Vanilla
Stamp Pads: Versamark, Pretty in Pink, Almost Amethyst
Stamps: Playful Petals (small flower randomly in Versamark over card; this doesn’t really show in the photo)
Other: circle scissor, corner rounder punch, flowers (coloured using sponge daubers and stamp pads) and cream halfback pearl from the Pretties Kit, mini glue dots, Velcro Dot (non-SU!) to fasten.

The white box was the second one I made – I really wanted to make a little purse, using the gorgeous red polka-dot ribbon from the Summer Mini. For this box (no stamping), I used:
Card: Whisper White, Real Red, white tissue paper (non-SU!)
Punches: 5-petal Flower, Boho Blossoms, scallop border
Other: Crop-a-Dile, jumbo eyelets (for the handle). white halfback pearl from the Pretties Kit, 3/4″ Real Red Polka-Dot grosgrain ribbon, mini glue dots, Velcro Dot (non-SU!).

Here are close-up and side views of the third box:

For this box, I used:
Card: Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla
Stamp Pads: Sahara Sand, Chocolate Chip
Stamps: Razzle Dazzle
Punches: scallop border, scallop circle, 1 3/8″ circle
Other: 1/4″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain ,dimensionals, Velcro Dot (non-SU!)

Some cards I made for this box:

These little boxes were really quite easy to make, and I will post instructions on how to make them in the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

