An attempt at a brayered background

I made this card early in the year for a friend’s birthday, but forgot to take a photo so I couldn’t post it then (thanks, Denise for supplying the photo!). I cased this from Michelle Zindorf. She creates the most fantastic cards, with lots of brayering – I wish she could visit and run some of her brayering classes here in Australia! I loved the colours she used on her card, but certainly can’t duplicate the expertise!

I used:
Card: Whisper White, Pink Pirouette, Old Olive
Stamp Pads: Versamark, Pink Pirouette, Old Olive, Raisin (not SU!)
Stamps: Baroque Motif, Blooming with Beauty, Organoc Grace (hostess)
Other: white gel pen, brayer, clear embossing powder, narrow white organza ribbon (non-SU!)

One Response to “An attempt at a brayered background”

  1. Denise Tilley Says:

    Hi Jan

    I know I have the original, but I would LOVE you to show me how to do this

Leave a Reply

