Belated Birthdays

I’ve been very forgetful with birthdays this month; these are a couple of the belated birthday cards I made.

I used the Joseph’s Coat Inside-Out technique that I found here on Jan Tink’s blog.

For this card, I used:
Card: Whisper White, Brocade Blue
Stamp Pads: More Mustard, Creamy Caramel, Mellow Moss, Bordering Blue, Versamark
Stamps: Seaside, Weathered (background), On Your Birthday
Other: clear embossing powder, large oval punch, Dimensionals

For the next card, I used the lovely Medallion stamp from the new Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue

I used:
Card: Whisper White, Melon Mambo
Stamp Pads: Pretty in Pink, Regal Rose, Rose Red, Versamark
Stamps: Medallion, En Francais (background), On Your Birthday
Other: clear embossing powder, Dimensionals

Same technique on both cards, but a slightly different look with the “bolder” medallion stamp!

Leave a Reply

