More Vintage Vogue

The colours and ways to use this lovely stamp set seem almost endless. I really liked this combination of Mellow Moss and Always Artichoke – Mellow Moss is another colour I am sad to see going; I’ll miss it but probably not for too long as I love the new colour groups we will have come September.

I’m not quite happy with the way the colours have photographed in this and a few others I did. I tried daylight (inside and outside) and artificial light, flash on, flash off, etc, but wasn’t really happy with any of the results. Not sure whether it’s me or the camera or whether some colours just don’t photograph well!

Vintage Vogue & Top Note (Mellow Moss & Artichoke), Vintage Vogue & Top Note (Mellow Moss & Artichoke)

For this card, I used:
Card: Mellow Moss, Basic Black, Naturals Ivory, Always Artichoke, Very Vanilla
Stamp Pads: Mellow Moss, Always Artichoke
Stamps: Vintage Vogue, Sincere Salutations
Other: Big Shot, SU! Top Note die, Sizzlets Little Leaves, dimensionals

One Response to “More Vintage Vogue”

  1. Louise Sutton Says:

    You can’t go wrong with Vintage Vogue! Love this card, so versatile.

    Wish I could give you some photography tips, but I always have trouble with light too. The trouble with being a night owl!

Leave a Reply

