Two Step Bird Punch and other cards

These were cards from a recent class I held.

This one used the two-step bird punch from the Autumn/Winter mini catalogue:

I have used the “scrumpled” paper technique often before for backgrounds, but the idea for this one came from a site that I can’t remember at the moment – I’ll include a link later if I can find it!

Edited to add: Here was the source of my inspiration for the background.

Card: Tangerine Tango, Whisper White, photocopy paper
Stamp Pads: Soft Suede, Cameo Coral, Creamy Caramel, Ruby Red, Rich Razzleberry, Tangerine Tango
Stamps: Inspired by Nature, Three Little Words, En Francais (background)
Other: Big Shot, SU! Top Note die, Extra-Large Two-Step Bird punch, word window punch, dimensionals

This next card also used the two-step bird punch, but this time just the wing, to make the tulip petals and the branch to make the stems. The leaves were cut freehand! I’ve seen quite a few tulip cards using this punch, not sure where I saw it first.

Card: Real Red, Whisper White, Basic Black, Garden Green
Stamp Pads: Real Red
Stamps: Sincere Salutations
Other: Two-Step bird punch, Eyelet Border punch, Big Shot, SU! Perfect Polka-Dot embossing folder

I used the instructions found here to make this little Top Note box:

I used:
Card: Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Baja Breeze Patterns DSP
Stamp Pads: Baja Breeze
Stamps: Pocket Silhouettes, Short & Sweet
Other: Big Shot, SU! Top Note die, small oval punch, Certain Celery Stampin’ Write marker, sticky strip

The last card I cased from my Stampin’ sister, Lou (you can see her original here).

For my card, I used:
Card: Chocolate Chip, Tangerine Tango, Whisper White
Stamp Pads: Chocolate Chip, Tangerine Tango
Stamps: Medallion, On Your Birthday
Other: Big Shot, Sizzlets SU! Lots of Tags, wide oval punch, mat pack, silver brads, dimensionals

One Response to “Two Step Bird Punch and other cards”

  1. Louise Sutton Says:

    I love your version Jan! Chocolate and Tangerine go together beautifully, like Jaffas, LOL. This is lovely.

Leave a Reply

