A Challenge

This is the first time I have taken part in a sketch challenge, but I made two cards for my upline, Steph’s sketch challenge.

This is the card I originally planned:

Steph's Sketch Challenge - 3D roses, Sense of Time, Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder, Elegant Eggplant, Rich Razzleberry, Very Vanilla, Steph's Sketch Challenge - 3D roses, Sense of Time, Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder, Elegant Eggplant, Rich Razzleberry, Very Vanilla

but while I was talking to my teenage daughter, she wanted me to make a steampunk card! So with her input, this is what I came up with – my very first attempt at steampunk:

Steampunk (Sense of Time, Baroque Motifs, Punch Potpourri, Vintage Vogue, 2-step bird punch, Crumb CAke, Bravo Burgundy, Naturals Ivory, Simmer Paint, Crystal Effects), Steampunk (Sense of Time, Baroque Motifs, Punch Potpourri, Vintage Vogue, 2-step bird punch, Crumb CAke, Bravo Burgundy, Naturals Ivory, Simmer Paint, Crystal Effects)

Due to more wet weather, the photos aren’t the best, so it’s a little hard to see the cogs stamped on the background, and also on the bird!

Leave a Reply

