Colour Challenge

I haven’t had much time for crafting lately, with several change-of-season migraines, hosting a delightful German exchange student for 3 weeks, and then suffering from a rather nasty cold and cough! I did make a few cards but forgot completely to take photos before mailing them. Oh well! I finally have a couple of cards to show you.

I made these very quickly as a last minute entry for my upline Steph’s colour challenge for this month. The colours were: Rich Razzleberry, Regal Rose, Daffodil Delight and Basic Gray. This really was a challenge for me, as I don’t use these colours a lot, and certainly not together, so it was quite… well… challenging! Lol!

I think Steph will be posting the entries on her blog later tonight or tomorrow, so go check them out and vote for your favourite entry!

My entries are:

Card: Rich Razzleberry, Basic Gray, Whisper White, Vellum (cardstock)
Stamp Pads: Basic Gray, Rich Razzleberry, Regal Rose, Daffodil Delight
Stamps: Every Moment, Sincere Salutations
Other: Big Shot, Beautiful Wings Embosslit, Aqua Painter, Daffodil Delight Stampin’Write marker

(I combined Daffodil Delight and Basic Gray ink for the flower stems!)

and my other card:

Card: Rich Razzleberry, Basic Gray, Whisper White
Stamp Pads: Rich Razzleberry, Regal Rose, Daffodil Delight
Stamps: Petal Pizzazz, Sincere Salutations
Other: Large Oval punch, Scallop Oval punch, 5/8″ Rich Razzleberry satin ribbon, dimensionals

Leave a Reply

