Elegant Style with Black and Vanilla

A matching card and gift bag I made for a friend of my daughter’s. I made the gift bag first, based on Diana Gibbs’ Box in a Bag. I modified Diana’s measurements to fit the gift we had. My daughter was really happy with the look, so I made the card to match. I think these neutral colours worked really well with this lovely stamp from the Elements of Style set for a very elegant look. I don’t think the photos do them justice – they looked much better in real life!

Elements of Style (Very Vanilla, Basic Black, Scallop Trim & Round Tab punches) Box in a Bag, Elements of Style (Very Vanilla, Basic Black, Scallop Trim & Round Tab punches) Box in a Bag

Elements of Style (Very Vanilla, Basic Black, Scallop Trim punch), Elements of Style (Very Vanilla, Basic Black, Scallop Trim  Tab punch)

Card: Very Vanilla, Basic Black
Stamp Pads: Stazon Black
Stamps: Elements of Style, Sincere Salutations
Punches: Scallop Trim Border, Wide Oval, Round Tab, crop-a-dile
Other: Big Shot, Sizzlets Lots of Tags die, sticky strip, Very Vanilla satin ribbon

Leave a Reply

