Baby Suit

This is the baby card I made for my niece and nephew’s adorable new baby, Joshua.

The trim around the neck and sleeves was from some (very) retired In Colour, Soft Sky, which I still had in my scraps! The little corduroy buttons are from my stash – retired brads from a previous year’s mini catalogue.
I made the elephant motifs by using my bone folder to break up the fibres on a scrap of card, then separating the layers – this gave me a piece with a suede-like look and texture, which I then stamped on.

Baby Romper, Baby Steps (Baja Breeze Patterns DSP, Soft Sky), Baby Romper, Baby Steps (Baja Breeze Patterns DSP, Soft Sky)

I covered the backs of the brads on the card back with a piece of DSP and card, so it looked like a little like a seam:

Baby Romper, Baby Steps (Baja Breeze Patterns DSP, Soft Sky)  - back, Baby Romper, Baby Steps (Baja Breeze Patterns DSP, Soft Sky) - back

Card: DSP Pattern Stack (Subtles), Soft Sky (retired), Baja Breeze
Stamp Pads: Baja Breeze
Stamps: Baby Steps (from Summer Mini)
Punches: 1 3/8″ circle, scallop circle (for neck and trim), large oval (for leg holes)
Other: corduroy brads (retired)

Leave a Reply

