Confirmation Cards

A friend recently asked me to make some confirmation cards for her, a mix of both girl’s and boy’s cards. I hadn’t made any confirmation cards before and wasn’t quite sure what to do, then remembered seeing some lovely cards using the scallop trim border and corner punches to make a cross. Unfortunately I have no idea where I originally saw this, as it was quite a while ago, so am unable to post a link.

This is what I came up with, and my friend was very pleased with them:

The dove was hand drawn and cut out, and I didn’t have a suitable word stamp so I wrote the labels.

Card: Whisper White, Wild Wasabi, So Saffron, Pool Party, Pink Pirouette, Baja Breeze, Bashful Blue, Shimmer White, white photcopy paper
Stamp Pads: Wild Wasabi, So Saffron, Pool Party, Pink Pirouette, Baja Breeze, Bashful Blue
Punches: Scallop Trim border, Scallop Trim corner, Pinking Hearts border, Pinking Hearts corner, 5-Petal flower, Boho Blossoms, Scallop circle, 1 1/4″ circle, Itty Bitty flower, Two-Step bird punch, Modern Label
Other: Big Shot, Little Leaves Sizzlet die, Embossing Folders – Perfect Polka Dots, Square Lattice, basic pearls, silver brads, 1/8″ taffeta ribbon – Whisper White, journalling pen – Basic Black

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Confirmation Cards”

  1. julia christine stephen Says:

    I needed those 2 weeks ago when my daughter was confirmed, lol 🙂

  2. Denise Says:

    These look fantastic Jan

  3. Carole Says:

    How did you get the cross in the middle?

  4. Jan Says:

    Carole, I folded the card and used the punches – the embossing hides where the card was folded.

Leave a Reply

