Painted Petals & Butterfly Basics – Convention Swaps

I really enjoyed going to Convention at the Gold Coast at the beginning of this month. Life had been rather hectic and I only decided a few days before that I’d make some cards for swaps, so I didn’t want to choose anything too complicated to make. I decided on a variation of the fold over window card I’d made for a class, but used a couple of different stamps sets and different colours – they really didn’t take too long to make and because of the different stamps and colours I didn’t get bored with them like I sometimes have in previous years! I only had time to make 35, but it was the perfect number, and I received some lovely card swaps in return.

Convention 2015 Swaps photo Convention 2015 Swaps_zpsis413u3h.jpg

I made several of these (I had to get creative with two different orientations because I thought I had run out of Crumb Cake card – I found the whole pack I thought I’d ordered after I’d finished them!):

Convention 2015 Swaps - Butterfly Basics photo Convention 2015 Swaps - Butterfly Basics_zpslw5whftv.jpg

Card: Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake, Always Artichoke
Stamp Pads: Mossy Meadow, Crumb Cake
Stamps: Butterfly Basics, Gorgeous Grunge
Other: Circles Framelits

I used the beautiful Painted Petals stamps for my other swaps, in various colours:

Convention 2015 Swaps - Painted Petals (Perfect Plum, etc), etc) photo Convention 2015 Swaps - Painted Petals Elegant Eggplant etc_zpshqytxjom.jpg

Convention 2015 Swaps - Painted Petals (Rich Razzleberry, Daffodil Delight, etc) photo Convention 2015 Swaps - Painted Petals Rich Razzleberry Daffodil Delight etc_zpstsj3itg7.jpg

 photo DSCF0173_zpsoamik0xs.jpg

(These were actually done with Daffodil Delight and Crushed Curry markers, but must have picked up some of the red stain on the stamps, because they came out this rather pretty apricot shade!)

Card: Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Elegant Eggplant/Perfect Plum/Blackberry Bliss/Daffodil Delight
Stamp Pads: Crumb Cake, Elegant Eggplant/Rich Razzleberry/Soft Suede
Stamps: Painted Petals, Butterfly Basics
Other: Framelits – Circles Collection, Stampin’ Write markers – Pear Pizzazz, Perfect Plum & Elegant Eggplant/Rich Razzleberry & Blackberry Bliss/Daffodil Delight & Crushed Curry

Various other colour combinations with the Painted Petals stamp:

Convention 2015 Swaps - Painted Petals (Real Red, etc) photo Convention 2015 Swaps - Painted Petals Real Redetc_zpsaklszwma.jpg

Card: Whisper White, Real Red/Pool Party/Crumb Cake/Sahara Sand
Stamp Pads: Crumb Cake/Sahara Sand/Pool Party
Stamps: Painted Petals, Butterfly Basics/Wetlands
Other: Framelits – Circles Collection, Stampin’ Write markers – Pear Pizzazz, Real Red & Cherry Cobbler

Convention 2015 Swaps - Painted Petals (Melon Mambo, etc) photo Convention 2015 Swaps - Painted Petals Melon Mambo etc_zpsormxwt2y.jpg

Card: Very Vanilla, Melon Mambo, Soft Sky/Crumb Cake
Stamp Pads: Melon Mambo/Pool Party
Stamps: Painted Petals, Butterfly Basics/Wetlands/Itty Bitty Banners
Other: Framelits – Circles/Ovals Collection, Stampin’ Write markers – Pear Pizzazz, Blushing Bride & Melon Mambo

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

