Swan Lake

I won the stamp set, Swan Lake, in a prize patrol at On Stage last November. It isn’t really a set I’d normally buy so I challenged myself to come up some different ways to use the stamps.

This was the first card I made:

Card: Bermuda Bay, Whisper White, vellum scrap;
Stamp Pads: Archival – Basic Black, Versamark, Soft Sky, Pool Party, Bermuda Bay, Old Olive, Melon Mambo, Perfect Plum, So Saffron, Daffodil Delight;
Stamps: Swan Lake, Butterfly Basics;
Other: Copper embossing powder, blender pen, thick baker’s twine, copper metallic thread, basic rhinestone

My second card was this one, using the lovely Delicate Details lace stamp from Sale-a-brations. I’m not sure what the technique I used is called but it gives a 3D effect. First I stamped the lace in Whisper White craft ink, then over-stamped it – just slightly to one side – with Crumb Cake ink. I think this technique works so well with the lace stamps.

Card: Wisteria Wonder, Whisper White;
Stamp Pads: Wisteria Wonder, Whisper White Craft, Crumb Cake;
Stamps: Swan Lake, Delicate Details (SAB), Thoughtful Banners;
Other: Layering Ovals framelits, Stampin’ Write markers – Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, Daffodil Delight, Wisteria Wonder, Blushing Bride, Pool Party, Soft Sky, Crumb Cake, Soft Suede

I have some more cards from this set to post in a couple of days.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Swan Lake”

  1. kreatinwithkris Says:

    I have to agree with you, this is not one I would normally buy but your cards are very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

